TO PUT RUMORS TO REST. RAF SIMONS IS NOW HEAD OF DIOR. FIRST COLLECTION TO BE SEEN IN JULY 2012


This has been an ongoing rumor and battle on who would fill the Design spot at Dior. Once head by the extremely talented Mr. John Galliano. I personally think Mr. Galliano is Dior. I do not think any other designer could make Dior happen like Galliano. That is just my opinion and I am sure many people would beg to differ- To each there own.

I personally think the coveted spot filled by Raf Simons will be a long road ahead and a lot to prove to the critics and Galliano fans. I have always loved his “gothic” aesthetic when it comes to menswear, accessory and shoe lines on his own label- Jil Sander was great, But, Jil Sander and Dior are 2 extremely different lines. . I just do not think he envisions the color palette that Galliano toyed with. And, I also know that I have only seen Menswear by Raf. And, I know that the womans market for Dior is a cash cow. I will keep one eyebrow raised until I see what Mr. Raf has to offer.

wink wink.

Leave a Reply

