STANDING OVATION TWICE OVER. MEADHAM KIRCHHOFF FALL 2012 JUST DID IT FOR ME. IN LOVE


Why the standing ovation? Because, in a world of high glamour, The gothic, The preppy, The seduction, the “untouchable” fashion, The playing it safe for the majority of consumerism. Not, 25 minutes after posting ” I miss the kinderwhores of the 90’s” on my facebook wall. I stumble across Meadham Kirchhoff’s Autumn 2012 line. And, let me just say. It’s cheeky, Flashy, Fun, irresistible and contagious. Sure, you may not like the complete ensemble- But, It always comes down to separates in a fashion line anyhow. If you are into Japanese Harajuku, 90’s Betsey Johnson, 90’s club kids, 90’s candy kids- feast your eyes. If I hadn’t thrown away, by accident, a box of photos from my teenage years in the 90’s, you would know that my way of dress was just as out there as this as I would be able to show you- this was Jovan in the 90’s. I always said I brought Harajuku to Lewis and Clark High School. Brings me back. Oh the memories.

.

Leave a Reply

